

Councillors' roles, Appointments to Committees, Working Groups and External Organisations 2024-25

Council Committees and Working Groups

| Market Hall Committee | All councillors |
|--|--|
| | |
| Finance Committee | Cllr Hainsworth, Cllr James, Cllr Tysall and Cllr Walsh |
| | |
| Employment Committee | Cllr Hainsworth, Cllr Walsh and Cllr Abbatiello |
| Disciplinary and Grievance Working Group | |
| Recruitment Working Group | |
| Training and Development Working Group | |
| | |
| Public Engagement Committee | All councillors |
| Christmas Lights and Fayre Working Group | Cllr Tysall |
| Cleobury Festival Working Group | Cllr James, Cllr Hainsworth, Mr Greaves, Town Clerk and |
| | Deputy Town Clerk |
| Public Land and Buildings Working Group | |
| Communications Working Group | |
| | |
| Health, Safety and Environmental Committee | Cllr Winward, Cllr Walsh, Cllr Abbatiello and Cllr James |
| CCTV and Public Security Working Group | |
| Community Infrastructure | Cllr Abbatiello |
| Environmental Impacts Working Group | Cllr Greaves and Cllr James |
| Emergency Planning Working Group | |
| Accessibility and Inclusion Working Group | |
| Safeguarding Lead | Cllr Winward |

External Organisations

| Childe's School Endowment Fund | Cllr Winward and Cllr Walsh |
|--|-----------------------------|
| Cyril Edgar Berrington Trust | Cllr Winward |
| Shropshire Association of Local Councils | Cllr Tysall |
| | |

Recognised Community Volunteers

| Tree Warden | Mr C Smith |
|------------------------------------|----------------|
| Flag Man | Dr M Baldwin |
| Transport Champion | Mr S Todd |
| Public Safety and Security Advisor | Mr P Blackburn |